Louisiana has a state-mandated training course for most people applying for a concealed handgun permit. This training is required by law to be at least 9 hours, and is split between classroom information and a range qualification. Our hybrid, e-learning exceeds the requirements in Louisiana to apply for the Concealed Handgun Permit.
The online portion of the course allows you to view the material on your own time, and most importantly, at your own pace. All lessons and quizzes can be completed at the same time, or in smaller blocks if preferred. This can allow for a higher retention of the information. After completing the course, you will also have access to the material for up to 2 years so that you can go back and view the material again.
The e-learning purchase fee and registration includes the classroom information only. After completing the online material, you will get access to register for the range qualification. This is usually completed in 1-2 hours. For your convenience, we have both weekday and weekend options available for the shooting qualifications. The shooting qualification fee with us is $35, which also includes the range fee. Both the e-learning and shooting qualification are needed in order to receive a completed certificate to apply for the Louisiana Concealed Handgun Permit.
If you are not local to us, we have partnered with other ranges and instructors to make the process as seamless as possible for you. We currently have qualification locations arranged in these cities, but are adding more quickly.
The course is limited to a single person per email address. The course includes a certification, therefore each person must complete the course as an individual for time tracking and certificate purposes.
If you would prefer a traditional in-person course, then we have available options on the website at https://www.BearcoTraining.com/events.